Select Page

—- http://biz.yahoo.com/bw/010220/2655.html

Tuesday February 20, 12:00 pm Eastern Time

Press Release

MeasureCast Internet Radio Report: Most Listeners Log On During Lunch Hours

PORTLAND, Ore.–(ENTERTAINMENT WIRE)–Feb. 20, 2001–MeasureCast, Inc., the first company to provide Internet radio broadcasters and other streaming media content providers with next-day audience size and demographics reports, announced today that 34 percent of Internet radio listening during the week of February 12 – 18 occurred midday — between Noon EST (9 a.m. PST) and 4 p.m. EST (1 p.m. PST). The peak listening time was 3 p.m. EST (Noon PST), when nine percent of all listening occurred.

Eighty-four percent of all listening for the week occurred between 8 a.m. EST (5 a.m. PST) and 8 p.m. EST (5 p.m. PST). As is the case almost every week, Thursday was the most popular day for Internet radio listening, capturing 19 percent of all listening for the week. And 11 stations on the MeasureCast Internet Radio Top 25(TM) list recorded an increase in the total number of hours streamed compared to the previous week.

Top 10 Formats

The top 10 formats for the week of February 12-18 were: (1) Talk Radio; (2) Spanish; (3) News/Talk; (4) Contemporary Hit Radio/Top 40; (5) Classic Rock; (6) Contemporary Christian; (7) Listener Formatted; (8) Adult Contemporary; (9) Alternative Rock; (10) Jazz.

The MeasureCast Weekly Top 25(TM) (Monday, Feb. 12 – Sunday, Feb. 18, 2001)

%d bloggers like this: